Tags

, ,

This is my 8th and final credo statement. I hope you have enjoyed them, and perhaps they have encouraged you in some way!

The process of sanctification is the process of becoming more like Christ. I believe that this is not a process I can achieve on my own, but rather it is Christ’s work in me. As a Christian my life’s goal is to look more and more like my Savior with each passing day. I ought to be able to look back to where I was a year ago, and see that I have changed for the better. I believe this process will not be completed this side of heaven, but there is hope in that because it reminds me that God is not finished with me yet. I am a work in progress, and God never gives up on that work. Even though God is spearheading the change in me I have to make an effort also. I have to say yes to God in the small things as well as the big things. God never forces me to do anything; instead He waits for me to obey Him out of love. And I want to obey because I love Him. Knowing that I am constantly being sanctified takes pressure off of my daily living because I am not expected to be perfect from the moment I accept Christ into my life. I don’t have to have it all together. I am allowed to be weak and vulnerable because God loves me right where I am. But He will not leave me there. The Christian life is a journey, and there will be times that I stumble. But that’s ok. God will always pick me up, dust me off, take my hand and lead me down the road once again.

